Student Government

  • Student Activities Director: Ms. Keziah David
    Instagram: @oceanaasb
    Snapchat: @oceanaasb
    Every student is eligible to be a member of the Oceana Associated Student Body Congress. A Shark ASBC sticker can be purchased for $5.00 and provides a discount for school's activities: athletic events, school dances, concerts, and plays.

    The Student Government is comprised of class officers from all grade levels and student body officers elected by the student body at large. Officers are elected for a term of one year; they must have and maintain a 2.0 GPA. Student Government plans and coordinates student activities, with the advice and consent of the Student Activities Director. Activities include prom, class dances, winter ball, harvest fair and spring fair, spirit weeks and rallies, food drives, blood drives, fund raisers, and class competitions.

    ASBC Constitution

    Position Student  
    ASB President Merilouisse Bugay  
    ASB Vice President Chanel Lejano  
    ASB Secretary Krystal Zhao  
    ASB Treasurer Maggie De Guzman  
    Senior President Florence Chang  
    Senior Vice President Jamie Pineda  
    Senior Secretary Lauryn Eusebio  
    Senior Treasurer Carrie-Anne Saquing  
    Junior President Kathleen Halaba  
    Junior Vice President Kerry Wong  
    Junior Secretary Hailey Chui  
    Junior Treasurer Leon Zhao  
    Sophomore President Leah Sangalang  
    Sophomore Vice President Cameron Brown  
    Sophomore Secretary Lanz David  
    Sophomore Treasurer Nhoelle Rocero  
    Freshman President Clair O'Brien  
    Freshman Vice President Ryan Celarie  
    Freshman Secretary Hallie Gwen Funcion  
    Freshman Treasurer Alex Symons  
    Rally Commissioner (Senior) Ronary Castor  
    Rally Commissioner (Junior) Keiana Freeman  
    Rally Commissioner (Sophomore) Jessica Zhao  
    Rally Commissioner (Freshman) Ashley Keller  
    Dance Commissioner (Senior) Edwin Garcia  
    Dance Commissioner (Junior) Jadyn Blank Makayla Seagren
    Dance Commissioner (Sophomore) Alison Luo  
    Dance Commissioner (Freshman) Devon Monser  
    Public Relations Commissioner (Senior) Michael Sagum  
    Public Relations Commissioner (Junior) Pichy Jumpholwong  
    Public Relations Commissioner (Sophomore) Kailey Villaroman  
    Public Relations Commissioner (Freshman) N/A*  
    Sports Commissioner (Senior) Laurenz Guinid  
    Sports Commissioner (Junior) Gordon Ly  
    Sports Commissioner (Sophomore) Louis Seftel  
    Sports Commissioner (Freshman) N/A*  
    Academic Council Representative (Senior) Karina Gamez  
    Academic Council Representative (Junior) Sebastian Strawser  
    Class Representative** Aaron Morales  
    Class Representative** Cassie Serrano  
    ASAD Lucy Villarina-Garcia  
    ASAD Alejandro Pena  
    Social Media Samantha Tran  
    Social Media Summer Snyder  
    Public Relations Katie Fishtrom  
    Historian* Reanne Ocampo  
    *Positions will be filled during fall elections    
    **Continuation from two-year rep position