Special Education Department

  •  

     

    Welcome to the Special Education Department,
    Special Education consists of specially designed instruction and related services necessary to meet the unique needs of students whose educational needs cannot be met by our regular instructional program. We provide a full range of program options to meet the educational and service needs of individuals with exceptional needs.

    Stephanie Colombo

    Department Chair, Special Education Teacher and Case Manager,

    Leadership Advisor

    SColom@juhsd.net

     

     

    Richard Collins

    Special Education Teacher

    RCollins@juhsd.net

     

     

    Michelle Daria

    Special Education Teacher and Case Manager,

    Friends Club Advisor

    MDaria@juhsd.net

     

     

    Mary Lasley

    Speech and Language Pathologist

    Circle of Friends Club Advisor

    mlasley@juhsd.net

     

     

    Barbara Ng

    Workability, Transition Specialist

    barbara.ng@juhsd.net

     

     

    SPED Paraprofessional Aides

     

     

     

     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    Julie Brucia-Morello

    Classroom Aide, Ms. Colombo

    jbrucia@juhsd.net

     

     

    Gloria Guevarra

    Classroom Aide, Ms. Daria

    gguevarra@juhsd.net

     

     

    Darcy Aragon

    Classroom Aide, Fries

    daragon@juhsd.net

     

     

    Lee Fox

    Classroom Aide, Ms. Daria

    lfox@juhsd.net

     

     

    Felisha Hirsch

    Classroom Aide, Mr. Bold 

    fhirsch@juhsd.net

     

     

    Nancy Murphy

    Classroom Aide, Mr. Collins

    nmurphy@juhsd.net