Special Education Department

  •  

    Welcome to the Special Education Department,

    Special Education consists of specially designed instruction and related services necessary to meet the unique needs of students whose educational needs cannot be met by our regular instructional program. We provide a full range of program options to meet the educational and service needs of individuals with exceptional needs.

     

    Janice Armas

    SpEd Department Chair

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education: Life Skills

    JArmas@juhsd.net

     

    Marieta Buta

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education: Tutorial & Study Skills

    MButa@juhsd.net

     

    Michelle Daria

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education; Life Skills

    MDaria@juhsd.net

     

    Judy Hanson

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education: Tutorial & Study Skills

    JHanson@juhsd.net

     

    Nenita Magpantay

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education: Tutorial & Study Skills

    NMagpantay@juhsd.net

     

    Ross Morrow

    SpEd Case Manager

    Special Education: Tutorial & Study Skills

    RMorrow@juhsd.net

     

     

     

    Speech and Language Pathologist

     

     

     

    Dana Martinezmoles

    Workability, Transition Specialist

    dmartinezmoles@juhsd.net

     

     

    SPED Paraprofessional Aides 

     

    Gloria Guevarra

    Paraprofessional, Life Skills Class

    gguevarra@juhsd.net

       

    Felisha Hirsch 

    Paraprofessional, Special Education

    fhirsch@juhsd.net